Fantart

Fabiola's fantasy art

My Aceos and ATCs

Some months ago I discovered a new form of art I never knew before: ACEOs.

Here in Italy we don’t use that kind of cards: even if, naturally, we have postcards, we’re not used to swap art trading cards and sell aceos.

As soon as I learned this habit I was delighted with it and begun trying to depict some cards: it is not so easy as you could imagine, because size is so small they are almost miniatures  (2,5″ x 3,5″, wich is about 64 x 89 cm).

I decided to offer my skills to draw comissioned ones, too: please contact me if interested 🙂  I send them worlwide!

Anyway, these are my first attempts:

Black and white aceos: 

blowing fairy aceo

Imageleaf fairy aceo

Coloured aceos: 

Imagecoloured aceo

🙂

Fab

4 comments on “My Aceos and ATCs

  1. artcardsunited
    May 10, 2013

    Your works are wonderful but please look up Sketch Cards as well. I think that your talent is more suited to sketch cards. I’ve worked on cards since 2006 and no they’re not easy but sooo worth it! Keep up the wonderful work!!!
    *HUGS*
    Angela Taylor
    Founder/Owner/Editor
    ArtCardsUnited
    Contact: info@artcardsunited.com

    • streamfairy
      May 10, 2013

      Thank you Angela for your comment and your sugestion 🙂
      I didn’t know what a sketch card is, so I looked for informations on the web and it seems to me very interesting… but I have a question: if I depict an already famous character on a card, wouldn’t I risk to have copyright problems? I am a newbie to this, and I really don’t know how it works…

      • artcardsunited
        May 30, 2013

        I could be wrong, I am not a professional as far as copyrights go. I do believe that unless you sell a well known character over and over, making a great deal of money off of them, they will not mind. Many of my members work for Rittenhouse, which hires artists to work for Marvel. I do know that any of your own work is copyrighted the moment you make it. I hope that I answered your question.
        *HUGS*
        Angela Taylor
        Founder/Owner/Editor
        ArtCardsUnited

      • streamfairy
        May 30, 2013

        Thank you Angela, I think Iìll try then and let you know how it goes.
        Fab

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 2, 2013 by in aceo and atc and tagged , , , , , , .
